The Lake Victoria Environmental Management Project Phase II (also known as LVEMP-II) is an East African Community (EAC) regional initiative coordinated by the Lake
Victoria Basin Commission (LVBC) Secretariat and currently implemented by the five EAC Partner States that share the Lake Victoria Basin. These are the Republics of Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, Uganda and United Republic of Tanzania.

It is a trans boundary project designed to achieve two development/global environmental objectives. Firstly, the project is meant to improve collaborative management of the trans-boundary natural resources of the Lake Victoria Basin among the Partner States and, secondly, to improve environmental management of targeted
pollution hotspots and selected degraded sub-catchments for the benefit of communities who depend on the natural resources of Lake Victoria Basin.

For details visit the website

More in this category: EALP »

LVBC on Facebook